Not happy with my progress

The lowest I’ve been these last couple of weeks was 88.0kg (down from 89.2kg when I last wrote here)….That elusive “87” seems to be slipping away as I’ve gained about 600g since that low 88.0kg weight. Today I’m 88.6kg.

I haven’t been low carb because of budget issues. It’s cheaper to buy a loaf of bread to last you the week, than to buy veggies and meat for the week #JanuaryDisease

Anyway, I get paid next Tuesday, so I’ll be able to afford fresh veggies and pair them with nicely cooked meat.

I got back into the gym a couple of weeks ago. It felt very good… Don’t ask me why I haven’t been back.

However, I carried my gym bag and intend on having a quick session after work.

Let’s see how that goes.

One thought on “Not happy with my progress

  1. I find the same issues. It seems that it’s expensive to eat healthy these days. I’m off of low carb for 10 days to do a veggie/fruit cleanse. It’s not that expensive and it seems to be working well after 5 days.

Leave a Reply

