Only gained 1kg during the holidays

After 2.5 weeks of eating whatever I want, I only put on 1kg!

To say I am thrilled is an understatement. I drank it all, wine, ciders, beers, cocktails. I ate it all, (including carbs…rice, potatoes, chips, cakes, biscuits). But, somehow, I only put on 1kg.

I don’t know if there is something about Zimbabwean food that makes u gain less weight. Or I actually ate less than I thought I was. I don’t know.

I was also kinda active… house chores and the like kept me on my feet.

I did a total of 4 exercise sessions in my two weeks there. I need to up my exercise, though. Because I’m feeling more tired than usual after climbing stairs or walking up a little hill.

I’ve now gone back to low-carb with my one cheat meal per week.

My goal is to lose 10kgs before my sister’s wedding in July. That means losing only 2kgs per month…That’s a mere 500g per week (1pound per week.)

I’ll be going back into the gym and making the most of it before my membership expires in May or so.

Today I am 89.2kg…let’s check-in again next Wednesday.

One thought on “Only gained 1kg during the holidays

Leave a Reply

