I’ve had a bad week

So, last week had been going fine, then I had to go for a 24 hour retreat thing for work.

It was basically 24hours of delicious food and  1st class wine.

Of course I mentally prepped myself for the challenges ahead.

However, when each of the 12 courses on the first night were presented, I had to try them all…right?

Fortunately, MOST of them were carb-free salad type of dishes. There was a curry dish with rice, but I only ate the lamb, and there was pulled pork in a bun, I only ate the pork.

However, when dessert was presented, I lost my mind!

The next day we had a couple of physical activities, meaning I could burn one or two of the previous night’s calories.

Lunch, I was actually quite well behaved. I didn’t have any bread, and did not have the potato salad (…I wept!). I had the green salads (and some of the “bad” veggies such as beetroot) and chicken and cheese.

I also had a little bit of dessert and some macaroons later in the day.

Naturally, because I ate so much, one would expect me to be stricter with my eating.

But on Monday I was craving chocolate (something that has not happened in FOREVER!), So I ended up having a Bounty (It had the least amount of carbs for the budget I had).

Then on Tuesday, one of my work colleagues was leaving and we had beer and potato chips.

I had about 50g of chips and one beer…. I felt terrible.

Surprisingly I’ve not gained any weight…This morning I was 89.5kg.

I’m adding exercise now, to help my body shift the weight.

I’ll start off with intense 10 minute exercises.

Here’s to another week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

