FINALLY seeing results!

4 weeks into my low carb lifestyle, and I have began dropping the kilos! (well, I’ve dropped 2kgs and am a sexy 89.6kg this morning)

When I made the decision to go low carb, exactly a month ago, 17 October 2015, I was weighing about 92kgs. And I had been yo-yoing between 90 and 92 since around April of this year. I’ve had a very HEAVY year and I’m hoping this is the beginning of positiveness on my weight side.

After 4 weeks of trial and error (discovering with shock the veggies and fruit with high amounts of carbs in them), I have begun to know what works and what doesn’t.

Initially, I was aiming to have less than 100grams of carbs per day, and this was waaay too much. I did my research and learnt I need to have less than 50grams. So, I started aiming for 50grams. But this did not work out.

Then, I’ve begun aiming for less than 30grams of carbs… and FINALLY, I am getting results.

carbs

weight

I’ve been doing high protein with chicken, lean beef, tuna and I’ll be adding chicken livers to my breakfast so that I eat less bacon.

My appetite is lower that it’s ever been. I struggle to reach my daily calorie goals, and sometimes have to force myself to have a tablespoon of peanut butter or something to help up my calories for the day.

I’ve not been doing any “cheat” meals (though I’ll have just ONE bite of my boyfriend’s sandwich or one spoon of his rice).

My boyfriend has also gained a bit of weight, and he has been running his heart out, and he is getting rewarded for it. I am very proud of him! Also, he has been extremely supportive of my low-carb diet, and even “saves” veggies for me to eat.

I’m glad to be finally getting rewarded for sticking with it, despite many set-backs and lack of results.

Leave a Reply

