Ok…so breakfast is a thing.

I decided to have a “proper” breakfast at home this morning… less than 30 minutes after waking up.

I had some beef minced meat, a tomato, some broccoli and 1 egg. It was delicious and satisfying.

This is unlike my usual, I get to work, work for an hour then have “breakfast” around 10am. Breakfast usually being two slices of bread with peanut (during my pre-no-carb days) or scrambled eggs throughout last week.

When I have my “breakfast” at work, in less than 2 hours I start feeling hungry .

Today, on the other hand… It’s been 4 hours since my carb-free breakfast and I do not feel hungry. AT ALL!

I’ve been sipping on water all morning (it’s an extremely hot day today), and I am not craving anything.

Lunch is going to be a leafy green salad with olives, feta cheese and tomatoes.

Mid-afternoon snack is going to be strawberries

And dinner is going to be mixed GREEN veggies and roast chicken.

What I’m doing that’s different to last week is that I’m not eating every couple of hours. Instead, I’ll still to the tried and tested 3 meals a day and one afternoon snack of strawberries.

Let’s see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

