I have pressed the Re-Set button

So, I began my no-carb journey last week.  Based on my other attempts at diets in my whole life, it was a success.

And by success I mean the only “real” carbs I had in 7 days were popcorn and 2 slices of home-made bread.

However, my drinking was kinda high…and I had 3 biscuits and a tablespoon of pasta on Saturday.

My reward? I dropped 200grams. lol!

My 1st week of going carb free did not make me lose as much weight as I thought I would. I believe I probably ate too many calories… but based on my MyFitness Pal food logs, I never went over 1400 calories.

And for whatever reason, (perhaps it’s depression at not losing any weight) I had a blueberry muffin this morning. And truth is, I enjoyed every bite of it.

I will be doing some circuit exercises this week to try work off that muffin.

But, it is back to super low-carb now.

I won’t be having high carb and high sugar veggies and fruit such as bananas, pineapple, butternut, beans and carrots etc.

I shall be sticking to only green veg… leafy greens, broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage with meat.

And on the fruit side, I’ll only have strawberries which are very low in sugar and calories (incredibly low in calories… like 32 calories for 100g) and some watermelon.

No more butternut and very few nuts.

Week 2, let’s do this!

One thought on “I have pressed the Re-Set button

  1. That’s great that you understood the need to reset. Stay faithful for at least 3 months before you have a treat meal. Not weekend, not week. We spread ours far between and they are usually things like sweet potato fries or wings for hubby in regular sauce. Best wishes

Leave a Reply

